ARMA SPEED
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Forum > BMW M4 GTS Discussions

03-17-2017, 03:42 PM   #1
smh_amg_m4gts
Faster on 2wheels
United_States
Rep
Drives: M4GTS

M4 GTS gets a proper review by R&T

Initial reviews turned me away from the GTS, but a recent FB friend/avid Porsche Racer purchased one and that prompted me to take a 2nd take. Now I'm getting mine delivered on Sunday.

http://www.roadandtrack.com/car-cult...-m4-gts-pcoty/
Appreciate 1
VCP1390.00
      03-17-2017, 04:17 PM   #2
jpdchicago
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: M4 CSL, X3MC

Congratulations!
You are going to have a blast for sure!
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2017, 06:10 PM   #3
Miamistv
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: M6,M4,F12,991TTS,x5,m235z06,gt

This Car is Special

The reviewer is correct. This car is special. I have a lot of experience with cars and own some of the best in the world. I regularly drive the canyons in and around Los Angeles. I drive them in a V12 Ferrari, Porsche 991TTS, Z06 and others, which I own. This car has a special feeling. This car feels like a race car. It is the handling that is amazing. The power out of corners and around bends. The way that it stays flat, the way that it sounds (which is amazing - the flatulence sounds mentioned by others disappears as the miles go up) , the quickness and precision of the steering, the way you feel the down force from the aero. I could go on and on. It is not a commuter. It is a car to drive only for fun. I cannot believe the negative press and would invite Carlos and others to come with me early on a Saturday or Sunday for a revisit. By the way, I could have sold the car and gotten every dollar including tax back. As the say "from my dead hands".
Appreciate 2
Osiris64.50
redrumm3417.00
      03-17-2017, 06:42 PM   #4
smh_amg_m4gts
Faster on 2wheels
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miamistv View Post