R44 Performance
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Forum > BMW M3 (F80) and BMW M4 (F82) General Forum

03-31-2020, 06:05 AM   #1
evoix
Major
Rep
Drives: X3m Evo IX Evo X

Covid 19 help if possible

I Work as a respiratory therapist in ny and we are running short of masks and ppe. I figured I would put this us up to see if anyone has any connections or access to masks or any sort of ppe such as googles/face shields that can help my co workers and I. We have been told to re use n95 masks for 5 days and it is getting out of hand and not safe for us. I’m wearing the same mask for 5 days and it is not doing its job of protecting us anymore. These masks are not safe to wear and we are being spread thin running into rooms to take care of patients without thinking twice about protecting ourselves. I would never say no
To helping patients but at the same time I don’t want to take this virus home to my family.

Any help would be appreciated
Thank you for your help.
Appreciate 4
lavon2.00
Mr. Hankey1027.00
c12h231.00
c0nrad93.00
      03-31-2020, 07:41 AM   #2
amzbimmer
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: G80 comp San Marino Status 112

Quote:
Originally Posted by evoix View Post
I Work as a respiratory therapist in ny and we are running short of masks and ppe. I figured I would put this us up to see if anyone has any connections or access to masks or any sort of ppe such as googles/face shields that can help my co workers and I. We have been told to re use n95 masks for 5 days and it is getting out of hand and not safe for us. I’m wearing the same mask for 5 days and it is not doing its job of protecting us anymore. These masks are not safe to wear and we are being spread thin running into rooms to take care of patients without thinking twice about protecting ourselves. I would never say no
To helping patients but at the same time I don’t want to take this virus home to my family.

Thank you for your help.