Mo Reviews
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > DIY and Coding Discussions

11-30-2019, 09:32 PM   #1
SteveMarsden
Australia
Rep
Drives: BMW E46 M3, F82 M4

F82 Race Car

I guess I should start out by saying I’m new to the coding scene but have done quite a bit research and currently have a working version of E-Sys 3.28.1 using Launcher Pro 2.8.2. As I’m nearing the completion of an M4 race car build and get to the point where I need to code out various car components. Things that I wish to code out are all airbags as they have been removed, all the cameras, the seats and seat belts have been removed, tyre pressure monitoring, BMW ConnectedDrive (accident notification, etc), and I’m sure there are others not yet thought of. Any advice would be most welcome on how to attack this task.

Last edited by SteveMarsden; 12-01-2019 at 06:49 PM..
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2019, 10:08 PM   #2
aBMWfan
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: 08' M3/'15 M4/ '06 M3/ '09 M3/

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveMarsden View Post
I guess I should start out by saying I’m new to the coding scene but have done quite a bit research and currently have a working version of E-Sys 3.28.1 using Launcher Pro 2.8.2. As I’m nearing the completion of an M4 race car build and get to the point where I need to code out various car components. Things that I wish to code out are all airbags as they have been removed, all the cameras, the seats and seat belts have been removed, tyre pressure monitoring, BMW ConnectedDrive (accident notification, etc), and I’m sure there are others not yet thought of. Any advice would be most welcome on how to attach this task.
Pictures of the car please
Appreciate 1
      12-01-2019, 06:46 PM   #3
SteveMarsden
Australia
Rep

Here you go
Attached Images

Last edited by SteveMarsden; 12-01-2019 at 08:08 PM..
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2019, 05:19 PM   #4
SteveMarsden
Australia