Autotalent
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis

04-19-2015, 01:22 AM   #1
evanescent03
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: '24 M3 CS; '22 GT4

starting with the fresh stuff, cw138 made a video! awesome man!

Disclaimer: I am not a mechanic and i wouldn't even consider myself an expert. I posted this mostly to show where specific parts can be found on the F80 and what tools you'll need so you can be prepared when you start disassembling your car. This is not meant to be a comprehensive guide to learn how to properly lift a car, use a power bleeder, or do any of the tasks that I outline. Do at your own risk, cross reference with other sources around the web and be a sponge for what you see/hear. There are good DIY videos that show how to use a power bleeder. Realize that, if done incorrectly, working on your brakes can cause brake system failure leading to property damage, injury or death. If things in this DIY aren't crystal clear to you, please get professional assistance! Had to say it, i know a lot of you guys know far more than i do, but we gotta watch out for the first-timers! we were all there once (at least..)

This is my first DIY, it's very late, and my computer has crashed 3 times in the middle of this, so please bear with me and make suggestions/corrections where you see fit!