ARMA SPEED
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance (Wash/Wax/Detailing/Exterior Restoration & Repairs)

04-21-2020, 04:29 PM   #1
louielouie
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: '18 F80

Pressure Washer Guns: MTM Hydro SGS28 vs Mosmatic 29.132 Review

I thought I'd do a quick write up on these for anyone with a pressure washer setup and contemplated upgrading or are in the market for a new gun. I've been using an SGS28 for a couple years now and did quite a bit of research to come to the conclusion that the SGS28 was definitely good enough. The Mosmatic was more expensive at $110+tax and for the premium, it didn't seem like the Mosmatic was 2x better.

I've been having issues with my wrist lately though so I decided to revisit the idea as the Mosmatic is known to have a better swivel/trigger. I managed to find a site selling the Mosmatic gun for $80 + coupon code. Bought, and it was delivered in 2 days - pretty quick considering the times were in right now.

I setup the gun this past weekend, and the first thing I noticed was the ease of trigger activation vs the SGS28. There's little to no effort needed to activate the water flow. Slightly pulling the trigger activated flow and the full wash process felt more effortless than with the MTM. I'd like to note there's a ball bearing trigger release, but that doesn't even need to be engaged for water to flow. I was a bit baffled by the necessity of it, and gave Mosmatic a call and they've confirmed the ball bearing engage is for comfort with prolonged use. I was really happy with how the trigger alone performed.