Next Level Auto Brokers
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Cosmetic and Lighting Modifications

02-10-2020, 04:52 PM   #1
quikM2
Captain
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2017 Jahre M3

M performance mix and match body kit?

Ok so I am brand new to the M3 world as I just picked up a 2017 Jahre M3 with 72 km's on it (quite odd and funny) ... and while it has the comp pack its just the standard body kit. I am doing the MPE and would like to do a diffuser, spoiler, side skirts and front lip. I need some clarification as I would prefer OEM and M perf everything but from what I understand there is a matte black lip offered by M perf but only if you buy the CARBON left and right trim pieces. On top of the that the diffuser is only offered in carbon as well. So if you want a matte black lip you are mismatched with carbon elsewhere...

On top of that (according to BMW) they only make side skirts or blades for the M4 f82 and the part number will not work on the M3 f80. That being said I've read on the forum that they work just fine but they are a touch short...

Lastly they also say if you want to use the front lip it only works with the m perf spoiler for the 'aerodynamics' will be quite upset by using the lip on its own...

With all that said can anyone offer some recommendations on what parts they have done that they really like and if they wen't away from OEM and M perf what did they find that was high quality and good fitment in the aftermarket options.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2020, 09:37 AM   #2
cionide
Second Lieutenant
Poland
Rep
Drives: 2019 M4 ZCP

Quote:
Originally Posted by quikM2 View Post