Mo Reviews
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Bolt-ons / Tuning

08-28-2020, 10:08 AM   #1
Moondy_MR
Registered
Rep
Drives: 2017 M3 ZCP

Noob Question in regards to tuning

Hey guys,

I'm new to the whole mods and car stuff. Never really got into it as I wanted to because I was broke and could never afford anything nice. Recently though my luck has turned and I bought a 2017 M3 ZCP!

I have an idea of all the mods I want to put into it but it may take a little due to the price and with things such as Christmas coming up.

So my question is... If I were to get the basic mods I want for the time being (listed below), would just the standard mappings on BM3 suffice until I get my full mods and then have Carry do the tune? Keep in mind I am going to strictly be running oct93 as there is no close E85 fuel near me :/

Basic mods include:
Spark plugs
BMS Elite Intake
VSRF DPs
VSRF Top mount intercooler (until I save up for the CSF I want)

Full list of mods will include the above but additionally:
Remus exhaust
Eventuri Chargepipe
AA Midpipe
PI?
PURE Turbos?
Meth?

Also be aware I am serious a noob when it comes to this stuff. Yes I have been doing research like crazy but even so the acronyms and lingo really throw me off even though I used some above lol.

Thank you in advance to anyone that responds!
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2020, 12:20 PM   #2
MJ6
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2018 M4 ZCP 6MT

Garage List
2018 BMW M4 ZCP  [10.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moondy_MR View Post
Hey guys,
Basic mods include:
Spark plugs
BMS Elite Intake
VSRF DPs
VSRF Top mount intercooler (until I save up for the CSF I want)
Firstly, congrats on the M3! This platform is truly one of a kind and an absolute beast no matter how you look at it. Enjoy!