GetBMWParts
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Technical Topics > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis

08-22-2016, 12:29 PM   #1
tomtang
Private
Rep
Drives: Alpine White

JRZ RS Two Touring/Sport Track Review

Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to this forum, so I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Tom Tang, and since 2012 I've had the honor and privilege of working very closely with the renowned JRZ Suspension Engineering Global HQ team as a technical partner & sponsor for my Honda S2000 race car. Over the years we have successfully campaigned several JRZ setups in time attack and wheel-to-wheel racing, ranging from the RS Pro (2-way), to the Motorsport Triples (3-way), and currently the 12 31 series dampers.

I'm very excited to share that as a JRZ factory-supported driver I will also begin to incorporate their incredible suspension technology into my new daily driven F80 BMW M3 (aka "Betty"). Betty will soon be equipped with JRZ RS Two (double adjustable) dampers and we will be doing a blog series about how well they perform in a variety of street and track driving situations.

I'll initially use the RS Two in the Touring (OEM top mounts) configuration and will then upgrade them to the Sport (JRZ camber adjustable and spherical top mounts) configuration. I look forward to sharing my learnings and experiences on here as well as on the JRZ website.

The first chapter is now up: http://jrzsuspension.com/welcome-to-the-fam-betty.html

To learn more specifically about the RS Two: http://jrzsuspension.com/rs-line
      08-22-2016, 01:49 PM   #2
x.shell
▆ ✚✚   ▆▆▆▆▆▆
Rep
Drives: ▋ 8ο ▉

Sounds like fun. Look forward to your posts.
Appreciate 0
      08-22-2016, 08:10 PM   #3
ashmostro
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 F80 M3

Sub'ed. The Rstwo touring are at the top of my coilover list.
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2016, 11:57 AM   #4
tomtang
Private
Rep